André De Shields, Emily Mann & Others Inducted Into Theater Hall Of Fame

73rd Annual Tony Awards - Media Room

Eight individuals who have greatly impacted the New York theater scene will be inducted into the Theater Hall of Fame for Lifetime Achievement in the American Theater. They will be honored Gershwin Theatre on November 18 at 7:00pm.

The honor was created by Earl Blackwell, James M. Nederlander, Gerard Oestreicher and L. Arnold Weissberger in 1970.The inductees are being recognized as theater professionals who have devoted 25 years of distinguished service to the American theater. The mission of the Theater Hall of Fame is to preserve past theater history, honor the present theater professionals, and encourage emerging artists of the American Theater.

Inductees to the Theater Hall of Fame include actor André De Shields (Hadestown), actress Donna McKechnie (A Chorus Line), actress/choreographer Ann Reinking (Chicago), theater critic Michael Feingold, Goodspeed Musicals founder Michael Price, director/playwright Emily Mann (Gloria: A Life) and lighting designer Natasha Katz (Frozen), with a posthumous induction to book writer Thomas Meehan (Annie).