Full Casting Announced For 'The Great Gatsby' At The Paper Mill Playhouse

The Paper Mill Playhouse has announced the full cast and creative team for the world premiere production of The Great Gatsby. Performances are scheduled for October 12-November 12 with an opening night set for October 22.

The cast is led by the previously reported Tony nominee Jeremy Jordan (Newsies, Off-Broadway's Little Shop of Horrors) as Jay Gatsby, and two-time Tony nominee Eva Noblezada (Hadestown, Miss Saigon) as Daisy Buchanan. The two will be joined by  Sara Chase (Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt) as Myrtle Wilson, Stanley W. Mathis (Jelly’s Last Jam) as Meyer Wolfsheim, Samantha Pauly (Six The Musical) as Jordan Baker, Noah J. Ricketts (Frozen) as Nick Carraway, Paul Whitty (Camelot) as George Wilson, and John Zdrojeski (Good Night, Oscar) as Tom Buchanan.

The cast will also feature Lauryn Adams, Raymond Edward Baynard, Ayla Ciccone-Burton, Austin Colby, Colin Cunliffe, Natalie Charle Ellis, Curtis Holland, Brianna Kim, Dariana Mullen, Pascal Pastrana, Mariah Reives, Julio Rey, Dan Rosales, Maya Sistruck, Jake Trammel, Jake Urban, Tanairi Vazquez, and Katie Webber.

Based on F. Scott Fitzgerald’s 1925 novel, The Great Gatsby features a book by Kait Kerrigan, an original score by Tony Award nominees Jason Howland and Nathan Tyse), and direction by Marc Bruni. The production will feature choreography by Dominique Kelley, music supervision, arrangements, and orchestrations are by Howland, music direction by Daniel Edmonds, scenic and projection design by Paul Tate dePoo III, costume design by Tony Award winner Linda Cho, lighting design by Cory Pattak\, sound design by two-time Tony Award winner Brian Ronan\, hair and wig design by Charles G. LaPointe and Rachael Geier, and fight and intimacy direction by Rocío Mendez. The production stage manager is Brian Bogin.