Complete Cast For World Premiere Of Sondheim's 'Here We Are' Announced

Producers Tom KirdahySue WagnerJohn Johnson, and The Stephen Sondheim Trust today announced the complete cast and performance dates for the highly anticipated world premiere of Here We Arethe new musical from Stephen Sondheim and David Ives

Directed by two-time Tony Award winner Joe MantelloHere We Are will feature Francois BattisteTracie BennettBobby CannavaleMicaela DiamondAmber GrayJin HaRachel Bay JonesDenis O’HareSteven PasqualeDavid Hyde Pierce, and Jeremy Shamos

The understudies for Here We Are are Bradley DeanAdam HarringtonBligh VothAdante CarterMehry Eslaminia, and Lindsay Nicole Chambers

The musical features music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, a book by Tony Award nominee David Ives, and is inspired by two films, The Discreet Charm of the Bourgeoisie and The Exterminating Angel, by Luis Buñuel.  

The strictly limited engagement will begin on Thursday, September 28 in The Shed’s Griffin Theater (545 W. 30th Street), with an Opening Night on Sunday, October 22, for 15 weeks only.  

Here We Are will include choreography by Sam Pinkleton, set design and costume design by David Zinn, lighting design by Natasha Katz, sound design by Tom Gibbons, orchestrations by Jonathan Tunick, musical direction and supervision by Alexander Gemignani, hair design by Wigmakers Associates, and casting by The Telsey Office

Tickets will go on sale this Thursday, July 20 on at 12:00pm ET. Shed member presale begins tomorrow, Tuesday, July 18. 

Here We Are is co-presented by The Shed (Artistic Director Alex Poots, President and COO Maryann Jordan, and Chief Executive Producer Madani Younis).

Oscar Arce serves as Associate Producer.