'A Beautiful Noise' Original Broadway Cast Album Released Today

Photo: Matthew Murphy

A Beautiful Noise, The Neil Diamond Musical begins preview performances today, Wednesday, November 2, with an official opening night set for Sunday, December 4, at the Broadhurst Theatre. To complement the launch of the show in New York, the Original Broadway Cast Recording of A Beautiful Noise, The Neil Diamond Musical is available on all streaming platforms via UMe today, November 2, 2022, and will be released on CD on December 2, 2022, just ahead of the official opening night. Produced by Grammy Award winner and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Bob Gaudio, who is also one of the show’s producers with Broadway veteran Ken Davenport, the cast album marks Gaudio’s seventh collaboration with Neil Diamond’s work. Gaudio previously produced Diamond’s platinum-selling albums You Don’t Bring Me Flowers (1978), which included the hit title song, a duet with Barbra Streisand nominated for Record of the Year; September Morn (1979); and the soundtrack to The Jazz Singer (1980). The CD booklet also includes exclusive liner notes from Neil Diamond and the book writer, Anthony McCarten. The digital single of the classic song “Cracklin’ Rosie” is now available on all streaming platforms. To preorder the Original Broadway Cast Recording ofA Beautiful Noise, The Neil Diamond Musical, click HERE.

Throughout his illustrious career, Neil Diamond has sold more than 130 million albums worldwide and dominated the charts for over five decades with 38 Top 40 singles and 18 Top 10 albums, making appearances in the top 10 of the Billboard 200 for a total of 101 weeks. In addition, he has achieved record sales with 40 Gold albums, 21 Platinum albums, and 12 Multi-Platinum albums. All songs from A Beautiful Noise, The Neil Diamond Musical, are written or co-written by Neil Diamond. Orchestrations from the show are by Gaudio, Sonny Paladino, and Brian Usifer.

A Beautiful Noise, The Neil Diamond Musical, already acclaimed for its pre-Broadway run in Boston, features a standout cast led by Tony Award® nominee Will Swenson as Neil Diamond–Then; Tony Award nominee Mark Jacoby as Neil Diamond–Now; Tony Award nominee Robyn Hurder as Marcia; Linda Powell as Doctor; Jessie Fisher as Jaye Posner; Michael McCormick as Fred Colby and Tommy O’Rourke; Tom Alan Robbins as Bert Berns and Kieve Diamond; and Bri Sudia as Ellie Greenwich and Rose Diamond. The album also features the chorus, known as “The Noise,” played by Jordan Dobson, Paige Faure, Kalonjee Gallimore, Alex Hairston, Jess LeProtto, Tatiana Lofton, Aaron James McKenzie, Mary Page Nance, Max Sangerman, and MiMi Scardulla.

A Beautiful Noise features a book by four-time Academy Award®-nominee Anthony McCarten (I Wanna Dance With Somebody, Bohemian Rhapsody, The Theory of Everything), direction by Tony Award® winner Michael Mayer (Spring Awakening, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, American Idiot), and choreography by Olivier Award® winner and four-time Tony Award nominee Steven Hoggett (Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Once, Black Watch).

The design team for A Beautiful Noise features Tony Award winner David Rockwell (scenic design), Tony Award nominee Emilio Sosa (costume design), four-time Tony Award winner Kevin Adams (lighting design), Tony Award winner Jessica Paz (sound design), and Luc Verschueren (hair and wig design). The production has music supervision and arrangements by Sonny Paladino, incidental music and dance music arrangements by Brian Usifer, vocal design by AnnMarie Milazzo, and orchestrations by Bob Gaudio, Sonny Paladino, and Brian Usifer. The team also includes Bonnie Panson (production stage manager), Jamie Harrison (illusion consultant), Kathy Fabian (properties designer), Jim Carnahan, CSA (casting), and Ryan Conway of Architect Theatrical (general manager).

A Beautiful Noise is produced by Ken Davenport, Bob Gaudio, Sandi Moran, Hunter Arnold, Scott Abrams, Marco Santarelli, Jonathan and Rae Corr, Marguerite Steed Hoffman, Ron Kastner, Rob Kolson, Valli Family Group, Caiola Productions, Paul Dainty AM, Gaudio Family Group, Joseph J. Grano, Starlight Theatre, Roy Putrino, Mark E. Jacobs, James L. Nederlander, Universal Music Group, Deborah Green, Patty Baker, Sheri and Les Biller, H. Richard Hopper, Sharon Karmazin, NETworks Presentations, Adam Riemer, Matthew Salloway, Barry Siegel, Universal Theatrical Group, Witz End Productions, Theatre Producers of Color, and Ryan Conway.