'A Beautiful Noise' Broadway Cast Album Will Be Released On November 2nd

Photo: Matthew Murphy

The Original Broadway Cast Recording of A Beautiful Noise, The Neil Diamond Musical will be released on UMe with the album hitting all major streaming platforms Wednesday, November 2, the same day that previews for the electrifying new musical start on Broadway at the Broadhurst Theatre (235 West 44th Street). The CD will be available Friday, December 2, just ahead of A Beautiful Noise’s official opening night of Sunday, December 4.

The digital single of the classic song “Cracklin’ Rosie” is now available on all streaming platforms. To pre-order the CD of the Original Broadway Cast Recording of A Beautiful Noise, The Neil Diamond Musical click HERE.

The A Beautiful Noise cast recording is produced by Grammy Award® winner and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Bob Gaudio, who is also one of the show’s producers with Broadway veteran Ken Davenport. This marks Gaudio’s seventh collaboration with Neil Diamond’s work. He previously produced Diamond’s platinum-selling albums You Don’t Bring Me Flowers (1978), which included the hit title song, a duet with Barbra Streisand, for which he was Grammy nominated for Record of the Year; September Morn (1979); and the soundtrack to The Jazz Singer (1980).

All songs from A Beautiful Noise, The Neil Diamond Musical are written or co-written by Neil Diamond. Orchestrations are by Gaudio, Sonny Paladino, and Brian Usifer.

The Broadway cast for A Beautiful Noise is led by Tony Award® nominee Will Swenson as Neil Diamond – Then, Mark Jacoby as Neil Diamond – Now, Robyn Hurder as Marcia, and Linda Powell as Doctor. They are joined by Jessie Fisher as Jaye Posner; Michael McCormick as Paul Colby, Tommy O’Rourke; Tom Alan Robbins as Bert Berns, Kieve Diamond; and Bri Sudia as Ellie Greenwich, Rose Diamond.

The ensemble, swings, and standbys include Neal Benari (standby Neil Diamond – Now), Jordan Dobson (ensemble), Ninako Donville (swing), Paige Faure (ensemble), Nick Fradiani (Alternate Neil Diamond – Then), Kalonjee Gallimore (ensemble), Samantha Gershman (swing), Becky Gulsvig (standby for Ellie Greenwich, Jaye Posner, Marcia, and Rose Diamond), Alex Hairston (ensemble), Makai Hernandez (swing), Jess LeProtto (ensemble), Tatiana Lofton (ensemble), Aaron James McKenzie (ensemble), Mary Page Nance (ensemble), Robert Pendilla (swing), Max Sangerman (ensemble), and MiMi Scardulla (ensemble).

Will Swenson will play a schedule of seven performances per week with Nick Fradiani playing Neil Diamond – Then during the Wednesday evening performances.

The design team for A Beautiful Noise features Tony Award winner David Rockwell (scenic design), Tony Award nominee Emilio Sosa (costume design), four-time Tony Award winner Kevin Adams (lighting design), Tony Award winner Jessica Paz (sound design), and Luc Verschueren (hair and wig design). The production has music supervision and arrangements by Sonny Paladino, incidental music and dance music arrangements by Brian Usifer, vocal design by AnnMarie Milazzo, and orchestrations by Bob Gaudio, Sonny Paladino, and Brian Usifer. The team also includes Bonnie Panson (production stage manager), Jamie Harrison (illusion consultant), Kathy Fabian (properties designer), Jim Carnahan, CSA (casting), and Ryan Conway of Architect Theatrical (general manager).

A Beautiful Noise is produced by Ken Davenport, Bob Gaudio, Sandi Moran, Hunter Arnold, Scott Abrams, Jonathan and Rae Corr, Marguerite Steed Hoffman, Ron Kastner, Rob Kolson, Valli Family Group, Caiola Productions, Paul Dainty AM, Gaudio Family Group, Joseph J. Grano, Starlight Theatre, Roy Putrino, Mark E. Jacobs, James L. Nederlander, Marco Santarelli, Deborah Green, Patty Baker, Sheri and Les Biller, H. Richard Hopper, Sharon Karmazin, Adam Riemer, Matthew Salloway, Barry Siegel, Universal Music Group, Witz End Productions, Theatre Producers of Color, and Ryan Conway.

Including a score of Diamond’s most beloved songs, A Beautiful Noise features a book by four-time Academy Award®-nominee Anthony McCarten (I Wanna Dance with Somebody, Bohemian Rhapsody, The Theory of Everything), direction by Tony Award® winner Michael Mayer (Spring Awakening, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, American Idiot), and choreography by Olivier Award® winner and four-time Tony Award nominee Steven Hoggett (Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Once, Black Watch).

The Neil Diamond Musical: A Beautiful Noise

The Original Broadway Cast Recording


Act I

1.Opening Montage

2.A Beautiful Noise

3.Neil Pitches Songs: I’ll Come Running/I Got the Feelin’ (Oh No, No) / I’m A Believer

4.I’m A Believer

5. Demo Medley: The Boat That I Row/Red Red Wine/Kentucky Woman

6.Kentucky Woman

7.Into the Bitter End

8.Solitary Man

9.     Cracklin’ Rosie

10.Song Sung Blue

11.Cherry, Cherry/September Morn

12.Love on the Rocks

13.Hello Again

14.A Heavenly Progression /

15.Sweet Caroline

Act II

16.  Entr’acte /

17.  Brother Love’s Traveling Salvation Show

18.Play Me

19.Forever in Blue Jeans

20.  Stadium Medley: Soolaimon/Thank the Lord for the Night Time/Crunchy Granola Suite

21.You Don’t Bring Me Flowers

22.Brooklyn Roads/America


24.I Am… I Said

25.Holly Holy