Skylar Astin To Join The Cast Of 'Little Shop Of Horrors' This May

Photo: Getty Images North America

Tony Award-winning producers Tom Kirdahy, Robert Ahrens and Hunter Arnold have announced that award-winning film, television, and Broadway star Skylar Astin (Pitch Perfect, Spring Awakening, “Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist”) will take on the lead role of Seymour in the three-time Best Musical Revival Award-winning production of LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS. Astin joins the cast beginning Tuesday, May 17, 2022, after Grammy nominee & Theater World Award-Winner Conrad Ricamora (“How to Get Away With Murder”, Here Lies Love) plays his final performance on May 15, 2022 at the Westside Theatre (407 West 43rd Street). A new block of tickets, through January 8, 2023, is a now available at

Widely known for his role as Jesse in Pitch Perfect and Pitch Perfect 2, and Georg in the Tony Award-winning original Broadway production of Spring Awakening, Skylar Astin has led an acclaimed career on screen and stage, earning two Teen Choice Awards and two BTVA Awards. He also starred as Max in “Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist,” Greg Serrano in “Crazy Ex-Girlfriend,” Roy in Wreck-It Ralph, and can currently be seen in “Grey’s Anatomy” in the role of Todd Eames.

Andrew Call will be stepping into the role of Orin Scrivello, D.D.S. from May 3–29, 2022, while original cast member and Tony Award-winner Christian Borle is on a leave of absence from the production. Call’s Broadway credits include Groundhog Day, Rock of Ages, American Idiot, Glory Days, Cry-Baby, and High Fidelity, and film & television roles in “Grease: Live,” “Z: The Beginning of Everything,” and Ordinary World. Borle will return to the production on May 31, 2022. Stuart Zagnit  (Caroline, Or Change; Newsies; Seussical) joins the cast as Mushnik on April 19, replacing original cast member Tom Alan Robbins who plays his final performance on Sunday, April 17. The production also features three new urchins: Tatiana Lofton (Once on This Island Nat’l Tour) as Ronnette, Cristina Raé (“Americas Got Talent”) as Chiffon, and Khadija Sankoh (Paper Mill Rising Star Nomination for Lost Boys) as Crystal.

Rounding out the cast of Little Shop of Horrors are Emmy Award winner Tammy Blanchard (Life with Judy Garland, Gypsy) as Audrey, Aaron Arnell Harrington (RENT 20th Anniversary Tour) as The Voice of Audrey II, and Eric Wright, Teddy Yudain, Stephen Berger, Josh Daniel, Jana Djenne Jackson, and Chelsea Turbin.

With a book and lyrics by Grammy and Academy Award winner Howard Ashman (The Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast), and music by Tony and Academy Award winner Alan Menken (Aladdin, Newsies), the 2020 Drama League, Outer Critics Circle, and Drama Desk Award-winning Best Musical Revival of LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS is directed by Tony Award winner Michael Mayer (Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Spring Awakening).