Katie Webber To Take Over The Role Of Rhonda In 'Tina' Beginning April 12th

Tina - The Tina Turner Musical announced today that Katie Webber will assume the role of “Rhonda” beginning Tuesday, April 12, 2022 in the smash hit at Broadway’s Lunt-Fontanne Theatre. An original Broadway cast member, Katie Webber is currently a member of the ensemble and understudy for the role of “Rhonda” in Tina - The Tina Turner Musical. Her Broadway credits include Wicked, Memphis, Rock of Ages, Catch Me If You Can, Jersey Boys, Honeymoon in Vegas and Charlie & The Chocolate Factory. Katie is also a certified holistic nutritionist and took her pandemic break to self-publish two bestselling plant-based cookbooks, Fall For You and Summerset. Both titles are available on Amazon and at katiewebbernyc.com.

Jessica Rush, who originated the role of “Rhonda” in the Broadway production will play her final performance on Sunday, April 10, 2022.

Tina - The Tina Turner Musical currently stars Nkeki Obi-Melekwe as Tina, Nick Rashad Burroughs as Ike, Kayla Davion as Tina (at some performances), Tony Award nominee Myra Lucretia Taylor as Gran Georgeanna, NaTasha Yvette Williams as Zelma and Jessica Rush as Rhonda and also features Juliet Benn, Steven Booth, Gerald Caesar, Julius Chase, Ayla Ciccone-Burton, Holli’ Conway, Leandra Ellis-Gaston, Charlie Franklin, Judith Franklin, Josiah Gaffney, Matthew Griffin, Ari Groover, Sheldon Henry, David Jennings, Ross Lekites, Robert Lenzi, Rob Marnell, Jhardon DiShon Milton, NaTonia Monét, Phierce Phoenix, Deon Releford-Lee, Justin Schuman, Allysa Shorte, Eric Siegle, Carla R. Stewart, Skye Dakota Turner, Eric A. Walker Jr., Katie Webber and Michelle West.

Written by Tony Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize winner Katori Hall with Frank Ketelaar and Kees Prins, Tina - The Tina Turner Musical is directed by Tony Award nominee Phyllida Lloyd with choreography by Tony Award nominee Anthony van Laast, set and costume designs by Tony Award nominee Mark Thompson, musical supervision, additional music and arrangements by Nicholas Skilbeck, lighting by Tony Award nominee Bruno Poet, sound by Tony Award nominee Nevin Steinberg, projection design by Tony Award nominee Jeff Sugg, orchestrations by Tony Award nominee Ethan Popp, wigs, hair and makeup design by Drama Desk Award winner Campbell Young Associates, music direction by Alvin Hough Jr. and casting by The Telsey Office.