'Mrs. Doubtfire' Welcomes New Cast Members Before Broadway Return

Photo: Mrs. Doubtfire

Mrs. Doubtfire announced today new cast members joining the company who are all making their Broadway debuts. Titus Landegger and Tyler Wladis will share the role of Christopher Hillard while Austin Elle Fisher and Ava Gail Prince will share the role of Natalie Hillard. Renée Reid also joins the company as a swing. The new musical comedy begins performances on Broadway on Thursday, April 14 at the Stephen Sondheim Theatre.

Mrs. Doubtfire will also feature returning cast members Rob McClure (Daniel Hillard), Jenn Gambatese (Miranda Hillard), Peter Bartlett (Mr. Jolly), Charity Angél Dawson (Wanda Sellner), Mark Evans (Stuart Dunmire), J. Harrison Ghee (Andre Mayem), Analise Scarpaci (Lydia Hillard) and Brad Oscar (Frank Hillard) as well as Cameron Adams, Calvin L. Cooper, Kaleigh Cronin, Maria Dalanno, Casey Garvin, David Hibbard, KJ Hippensteel, Aaron Kaburick, Jodi Kimura, Erica Mansfield, Brian Martin, Alexandra Matteo, LaQuet Sharnell Pringle, Jaquez André Sims, Travis Waldschmidt and Aléna Watters.

Helmed by four time-Tony Award winning director Jerry Zaks, the new musical comedy features a book by Karey Kirkpatrick and John O’Farrell and music and lyrics by Wayne Kirkpatrick and Karey Kirkpatrick, the Tony Award nominated team behind Something Rotten! The creative is rounded out by choreographer Lorin Latarro; Music Supervisor, Arranger and Orchestrator Ethan Popp; Scenic Designer David Korins; Costume Designer Catherine Zuber; Lighting Designer, Philip S. Rosenberg; Sound Designer Brian Ronan; Hair & Wig Designer David Brian Brown; and Make-up & Prosthetics Designer Tommy Kurzman.

Tickets for the Broadway premiere of Mrs. Doubtfire, the new musical, are on sale now at Telecharge.com.