In The Heights Announces Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Atlantic Records & Warner Bros. Pictures have officially announced an In The Heights (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack).

The musical movie is coming to theaters this summer, written by Lin-Manuel Miranda and Quiara Alegría Hudes and directed by acclaimed filmmaker Jon M. Chu. Now the movie is putting out their soundtrack with pre-order beginning this Friday, April 23rd! Besides their title track "In The Heights," the soundtrack will also feature an original song titled "Home All Summer," written by Mirands and performed by the stars of the film: Anthony Ramos, Leslie Grace and Marc Anthony.

Here is the official track list:

  1. In The Heights
  2. Benny’s Dispatch
  3. Breathe
  4. No Me Diga 
  5. It Won’t Be Long Now 
  6. 96,000
  7. Piragua
  8. When You’re Home
  9. The Club
  10. Blackout
  11. Paciencia Y Fe
  12. Alabanza
  13. Carnaval del Barrio
  14. When The Sun Goes Down
  15. Champagne
  16. Finale
  17. Home All Summer

The much anticipated movie will open in theaters June 11th, the same day as the soundtrack's official release!