Watch ETF 'Theatre Alive' Virtual Gala Tonight On iHeartRadio Broadway

Tonight the Educational Theatre Foundation (ETF) gala virtual gala Theatre Alive: A Celebration of School Theatre will be livestreamed on iHeartRadio Broadway at 8:15PM EST. Viewers can also watch the virtual gala on iHeartRadio Broadway's Youtube Channel. The gala will honor award-winning director, producer, and actor Kenny Leon with its second annual Craig Zadan Theatre for Life Award and The Shubert Organization with the foundation’s annual Standing Ovation Award. They join an exciting lineup of performers that include Tina Fey, Wayne Brady, Jennifer Hudson, Audra McDonald, Amber Riley, LaTanya Richardson, Samuel L. Jackson, Chasten Buttigieg, along with emcees Nia Vardalos and John Stamos. The audience will be treated to showcase performances from film, theatre, and television professionals alongside current high school students.

Theatre Alive!: A Celebration of School Theatre, is co-chaired by Broadway and television producer Robert Greenblatt and film and television producer Neil Meron, This virtual event, normally held in person, is being opened for all theatre lovers to attend and enjoy. Attendees can still register online to secure their free ticket and to receive notifications as new stars are added to the lineup. The inspiring program will support two critical ETF programs: Thespian Relief Grants to Save School Theatre, which assist theatre programs financially struggling from effects of the COVID-19 pandemic, and the new Pathway program to address racial disparity in theatre.

Presenting sponsors for Theatre Alive! include Playbill, Apples and Oranges Arts, Broadway on Demand, The Diller – Von Furstenberg Family Foundation, iHeartRadio Broadway. Additional sponsors include AMDA, Kate Capshaw & Steven Spielberg, NBC Entertainment, Concord Theatricals, Nancy & Kenneth Duffy, Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS, Broadway Licensing, Open Jar Studios, Mark Weinstein, California Thespians, Disney Theatrical Group, Dramatists Play Service, Mark Drum, Thomas & Ellen Hoberman, Irene Mecchi, Harley Neuman, and Kevin Yorn.