The Cody Renard Richard Scholarship Recipients Announced

The Broadway Advocacy Coalition (BAC) and Broadway stage manager Cody Renard Richard have announced the 15 recipients of The Cody Renard Richard Scholarship Program!

Launched last year, the scholarship was created by Stage manager Cody Renard Richard and is dedicated to honoring, uplifting and supporting the next generation of Black, Asian, Latinx, Indigenous, and People of Color (BIPOC) theatre-makers working behind the scenes.

The recipients include Jasmine Canjura (New York University), Auzsa Carberry-Walters (University of Central Florida), Tesia Childs (Columbia University), Avery Evans (University of California, Irvine), Jordan Fleming (Columbia University), Moses Garcia (Carnegie Mellon University), Jason Goodwin (New York University), Gabrielle Kunzika (University of Connecticut), Alex Luong (University of California, San Diego), David Parker (University of Alabama at Birmingham), Brillian Qi-Bell (University of Iowa), Anabel Manuela Romero (Columbia University), Annelise Salazar (San Diego State University), Gabrielle Scott (Georgia Southern University) & Joshua Wyatt (Carnegie Mellon University).

“I’m blown away by the talent, drive and power that each of our applicants possess. Our selection process was quite arduous and competitive, but we have selected an astounding cohort for the inaugural year,” said Cody Renard Richard in the press release. “As we begin to gather for work sessions, providing tools and resources that they can carry with them on their journey, I’m incredibly proud to welcome them to our community! And thanks to the overwhelming amount of support from that community, we’re able to significantly increase each student’s grant from $1,500 to $4,000.”

For more information, visit or @CRRScholarship on instagram.

Photo: Getty