Drag Out The Vote Announces 'Divas For Democracy: United We Slay'

Drag Out The Vote, a national, nonpartisan voter engagement nonprofit, has announced Divas For Democracy: United We Slay, a streaming Drag and Broadway Diva extravaganza to promote voter participation and awareness for key issues concerning the LGBTQIA+ community and the 2020 election. Divas For Democracy will be hosted by Entertainment Tonight's Keltie Knight and RuPaul's Drag Race's Nina West. The evening will be a variety show where the divas of Broadway join forces with the divas of the Drag world to encourage participation in the upcoming election.

Joining Divas For Democracy: United We Slay: Tony Award winners Chita Rivera, Stephanie J. Block, Lea Salonga, Nikki M. James, Beth Leavel, and Annaleigh Ashford along with Broadway favorites Shoshana Bean, Eden Espinosa, Jenn Collela, Chilina Kennedy, Keala Settle, Tamika Lawrence, L. Morgan Lee and Our Lady J. Drag Divas include stars of RuPaul's Drag Race such as Alaska, Jinkx Monsoon, Jujubee, Valentina, Peppermint, Cynthia Lee Fontaine, Shuga Cain, Honey Davenport, Drag Out The Vote National Co-Chairs Brita Filter, Marti Gould Cummings and Pixie Aventura. Other stars include: Cyndi Lauper, Michelle Visage, Harvey Firestein, James Monroe Iglehart, Bianca Del Rio, Shangela, Cheyenne Jackson, Mila Jam and Allison Janney.

Divas For Democracy streams exclusively on StageIt, October 18th at 8PM EST. Tickets are "donate what you can" with a minimum $5 donation, with optional "tipping" for additional donations. All proceeds benefit Drag Out The Vote's get-out-the-vote efforts in 2020 and beyond. Tickets are now on sale by visiting: Divasfordemocracy.com