Ghostlight Records To Release 'In The Heights' 3-LP Box Set

The In the Heights – Original Broadway Cast Recording will be released as a special Red, White & Blue-colored vinyl 3-LP Box Set on Friday, September 4.

Representing the colors of the Puerto Rico flag, this edition of the Grammy Award winning-album will be a Barnes & Noble Exclusive to help celebrate Vinyl Weekend, September 4-6. Today’s announcement coincides with the August 7 broadcast of the acclaimed documentary,“In the Heights: Chasing Broadway Dreams,as part of PBS-TV’s new summer series “Great Performances: Broadway at Home.”In the Heights will be released as a features film in June 2021 from Warner Bros. Pictures. To pre-order the new edition of the original cast album from Ghostlight Records, please visit:

In the Heights was created by genius Lin-Manuel Miranda and has become a major bestselling cast album since its release in 2008. This Box Set features remastered audio, 90 minutes of music, and a 16-page booklet with full lyrics, original Broadway show photos, a synopsis, and liner notes from director Thomas Kail. An MP3 download card is also included.

In the Heights was conceived by Lin-Manuel Miranda, with book by Quiara Alegría Hudes; music and lyrics by Miranda; and orchestrations by Alex Lacamoire and Bill Sherman. The show was directed by Thomas Kail and choreographed by Andy Blankenbuehler; with Alex Lacamoire serving as music director. It originally opened at Broadway’s Richard Rodgers Theatre on March 9, 2008, produced by Kevin McCollum, Jeffrey Seller, Jill Furman, Sander Jacobs, Robyn Goodman, Walt Grossman,Sonny Everett, and Mike Skipper.



Side A

1) IntheHeights

2) Breathe

3) Benny’s Dispatch

Side B

4) It Won't Be Long Now

5) Inútil

6) No Me Diga

Side C

7) 96,000

8) Paciencia y Fe (Patience and Faith)

9) When You’re Home

Side D

10) Piragua

11) The Club

12) Blackout


Side E

1) Sunrise

2) Hundreds of Stories

3) Enough

4) Carnaval del Barrio

5) Atención

6) Alabanza

Side F

7) Everything I Know

8) Piragua (Reprise)

9) Champagne

10) When the Sun Goes Down

11) Finale 

GHOSTLIGHT RECORDS has become the leading independent force in Original Broadway Cast Recordings – building a library of over 200 records over the past 20 years, featuring some of the most successful Broadway musicals and solo albums by Broadway’s brightest stars. Founded by Grammy Award winner Kurt Deutsch, Ghostlight has won Grammy Awards for The Band’s Visit, The Book of Mormon, In the Heights and Beautiful – The Carole King Musical. Ghostlight has also released solo albums from Patti LuPone, Kelli O’Hara, Sutton Foster, Billy Porter, and more. The label continues to support the new generation of musical theater composers and has developed extensive relationships with Jason Robert Brown, Michael John LaChiusa, and David Yazbek, as well as Lin-Manuel Miranda, Pasek & Paul, Tom Kitt, Joe Iconis, and Shaina Taub. Ghostlight Records is part of the Arts Music division at Warner Music Group.