Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Olivia Colman Launch Theater Community Fund

Photo: Getty

Award winning actors Phoebe Waller-Bridge and Olivia Colman, along with producer Francesa Moody have teamed up to launch the Theater Community Fund. The goal of the fund is to help those within the theater community who have their lives impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic.

So far they've raised $1.3 million from the fund founders Gillian Anderson, Richard Curtis, Tim Bevan, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Daisy Ridley, Danny Boyle and Andrew Scott and more. They've amassed an additional $651,000 from other donors.

The fund will be dispersed into two priority strands - hardship grants and immediate needs.

If you'd like to donate click here.

Here is the full list of founding donors:

Gillian Anderson

Jesse Armstrong

Tim Bevan

Hugh Bonneville

Stephen Boxer

Danny Boyle

Jim Carter

Emilia Clarke

James Cordon

Stephen Daldry

Arthur Darvill

Shaun Dooley

Anne-Marie Duff

Jane Featherstone

Eric Fellner

Tania Franks

Emma Freud and Richard Curtis

Romola Garai

Rebecca Hall

David Hare

David Harewood

Kit Harrington

Jonathan Harvey

Keeley Hawes

Tom Hiddleston

Tom Hollander

Tony Hopkirk

Suranne Jones

Katherine Kelly

Robert Lindsay

Lucy Lumsden

Gugu Mbatha-Raw

James McAvoy

Matthew McFadyen

Ian McKellen, Sean Mathias and ATG Productions from funds raised by Ian McKellen On Stage

David Morrissey

Josh O’Connor

Al Petrie

Daniel Radcliffe

Daisy Ridley

Andrew Scott

Imelda Staunton

Meera Syal and Sanjeev Bhaskar

Russell T Davies

Emma Thompson

Harriet Walter

Rachel Weisz

Jodie Whittaker and Christian Contreras

David Yates