Ghostlight Records To Release Cast Recording of 'Broadway Bounty Hunter'

Getting your Broadway fix is getting a little easier in these uncertain times. Ghostlight Records has announced they will be releasing an original cast recording of Broadway Bounty Hunter on digital and streaming Friday April 24, 2020.

This production stars Annie Golden and features music and lyrics from Joe Iconis, a book from Iconis, Lance Rubin and Jason Sweettooth Williams.

The synopsis of Broadway Bounty Hunter,

An electric musical comedy with an irresistible, soulful new score, Broadway Bounty Hunter follows down-on-her-luck actress Annie (Annie Golden) who has just about had it with showbiz, when along comes a gig no one could have predicted: the opportunity to become a real-life, Kung Fu-fighting bounty hunter. With a six-piece powerhouse band, the musical chronicles the journey of this woman of a certain age –from bad auditions on the streets of New York to beating up bad guys in the jungles of South America and discovering her true badass identity along the way.

Official track list:

1. Woman of a Certain Age

2. Spin Those Records 

3. Shiro’s Proposition 

4. Red 

5. Mac Roundtree Theme Song 

6. Shiro’s Proposition (Reprise) / Welcome to Ecuador 

7. Feelings 

8. The Song of Janessa 

9. Ain’t No Thing

10. Master Shiro’s Bounty Hunters 

11. Shiro Vows Revenge

12. Little Red Fox 

13. Ain’t No Thing (Reprise) 

14. The Return of Roundtree 

15. Reporter Rap

16. Main Theme from “Young People: The Musical” 

17. Veins

18. Woman of a Certain Age (Reprise)

Available on streaming and digital April 24th, you can click here to pre-order.