‘Girl from the North Country’ To Release Original Cast Album

The Broadway cast of Girl from the North Country will release an album this spring!

Featuring the music of Bob Dylan, the cast recorded the album on March 9, before of the shutdown of Broadway theaters on March 12.

Girl from the North Country began previews on February 7 and opened on March 5 at the Belasco Theatre. The production stars Todd AlmondJeannette Bayardelle, Caitlin Houlahan, Marc Kudisch, Luba Mason, Colton Ryan,  Jay O. Sanders, John Schiappa, Austin Scott, Kimber Elayne Sprawl and Mare Winningham.

The album is produced by Dean Sharenow, Simon Hale and Conor McPherson, the playwright and director of “Girl from the North Country,” with executive producers Tristan Baker and Charlie Parsons for Runaway Entertainment.

More details, including a release date, to follow.

Photo: Matthew Murphy