24 Hour Plays: Viral Monologues Continue With Michael Shannon, Daveed Diggs

The first ever edition of The 24 Hour Plays was so successful that they've decided to go on and continue with even more episodes. Tonight, live on IGTV, they will go live with more Viral Monologues with 24 more actors.

These 24 actors will be paired with the top theatre writers to bring you a new monologue every 15 minutes on their official Instagram page.

Performers for tonight will include, Kelly Aucoin, Dylan Baker, Becky Ann Baker, Anna Baryshnikov, Nicholas Braun, Marylouise Burke, Juliana Canfield, Ty Defoe, Daveed Diggs, Ashley Fink, Noah Galvin, Clark Gregg, Damon Gupton, Ryan Haddad, Josh Hamilton, William Jackson Harper, Daniel K. Isaac, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, muMs, Coral Peña, Danny Pudi, Michael Shannon, Jessica St. Clair and Nathan Stewart-Jarrett.

Will Arbery, Clare Barron, Eric Bogosian, Bekah Brunstetter, Joseph Dougherty, Kristoffer Diaz, Sarah Gancher, Gracie Gardner, Stephen Adly Guirgis, J. Holtham, Lily Houghton, Elizabeth Irwin, Sofya Levitsky-Weitz, Aaron Wigdor Levy, David Lindsay-Abaire, Tim J. Lord, Gabe McKinley, Dan O’Brien, Anya Richkind, Jonathan Marc Sherman, and Charly Evon Simpson Alena Smith and Tracey Scott Wilson will be the ones writing these monologues.

Artistic director Mark Armstrong said,

The world changed this week and The 24 Hour Plays did too. We’ve always made work about the most challenging moments in our lives, from 9/11 to Hurricane Sandy to the 2016 election, but writing and performing new plays in 24 hours without gathering was a singular challenge.