Alex Brightman And Leslie Kritzer To Announce Drama League Award Nominees

The stars of Broadway's Beetlejuice, Alex Brightman and Leslie Rodriguez Kritzer, will reveal the nominees for the 2020 Drama League Awards in a live broadcast from Sardi’s on April 16.

They will unveil the nominations for Outstanding Production of a Play, Outstanding Production of a Musical, Outstanding Revival of a Play, Outstanding Revival of a Musical, and the coveted Distinguished Performance Award. Both Brightman and Kritzer were nominated for last year’s Distinguished Performance Award. This award is chosen from a pool of performers across all genres and mediums, and only goes to one artist. According to Playbill, it can only be won once in an actor's lifetime.

The Drama League Awards recognize productions, performances, and exemplary career achievements. This annual ceremony will be held May 15 at the Marriott Marquis Times Square’s Broadway Ballroom.

Photo: Getty