New Off-Broadway Cast Recording of 'Little Shop of Horrors' Being Released

Just announced today, the Off-Broadway cast recording of Howard Ashman and Alan Menken's iconic musical, Little Shop of Horrors, will be released digitally on December 20, 2019. Physical copies of the recording will be available at future date that has yet to be announced.

The album will feature the original Off-Broadway cast including Jonathan Groff, Tammy Blanchard, Christian Borle, Tom Alan Robbins, Kingsly Leggs, Ari Groover, Salome Smith, Joy Woods, Stephen Berger, Chris Dwan, Kris Roberts, Chelsea Turbin, Eric Wright, and Teddy Yudain.

Ghostlight Records is who will be releasing the album. They have become the leading independent force behind Original Broadway Cast Recordings. They have over 200 records that feature some of Broadways most successful productions and stars.

Little Shop of Horrors is currently playing the Westside Theatre and tickets are on sale through March 15, 2020. Click here for ticket and show information.

Photo: Getty