Cast Announced For 'Celebrating 25 Magical Years Of Disney On Broadway'

On Monday, November 4th, 2019 Broadway stars will perform Disney Songs at Celebrating 25 Magical Years of Disney on Broadway. The one-night-only event will benefit Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS.

The event was produced in partnership with Disney Theatrical Productions. It will start at 8:00 p.m. at the New Amsterdam Theatre, home to the Disney musical Aladdin. The performance will include songs from Aida, Aladdin, Beauty and the Beast, Frozen, The Lion King, The Little Mermaid, Mary Poppins, Newsies, Tarzan and a few surprises along the way.

The performer lineup features Christian Borle (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory,Mary Poppins), Kerry Butler (Beetlejuice, Beauty and the Beast), Lauryn Ciardullo (Aladdin), Gavin Creel (Hello, Dolly!), Andrew Barth Feldman (Dear Evan Hansen), Bradley Gibson (The Lion King), April Holloway (Aladdin), James Monroe Iglehart (Hamilton,Aladdin), Ramona Keller (Public Works’Hercules), Nina Lafarga (Frozen,Aida), Tamika Lawrence (Public Works’Hercules), Norm Lewis (Once on This Island,The Little Mermaid), Adam Pascal (Rent,Aida), Sherie Rene Scott (The Little (Mermaid,Aida),Katie Terza (Aladdin), Syndee Winters(Hamilton,The Lion King), Grammy Award-nominated choir Broadway Inspirational Voices, Jelani Alladin (Public Works’ Hercules, Frozen), Heidi Blickenstaff (Something Rotten!, The Little Mermaid), Sierra Boggess (School of Rock - The Musical, The Little Mermaid), Ashley Brown (Mary Poppins), Merle Dandridge (Once on this Island, Tarzan), Susan Egan (Hercules movie, Beauty and the Beast), Whoopi Goldberg (TV’s The View), Mandy Gonzalez (Hamilton, Aida), Adam Jacobs (Aladdin), Beth Leavel (The Prom), Kara Lindsay (Beautiful - The Carole King Musical, Newsies) Ashley Park (Mean Girls), Krysta Rodriguez (Public Works' Hercules, SpringAwakening), Michael James Scott (Aladdin), Kissy Simmons (The Lion King), Josh Strickland (Tarzan), Rema Webb (Public Works’ Hercules, The Lion King) and Alton Fitzgerald White (The Lion King).

The evening also will feature a reunion of Newsies, including Joshua Michael Burrage(Cats), Kyle Coffman (West Side Story), Nico DeJesus (PrettyWoman), Michael Fatica(The Cher Show, She Loves Me), JP Ferreri, Garrett Hawe (Carousel,Hello, Dolly!), Evan Kasprzak (Cats), Jess LeProtto (Carousel, Hello, Dolly!), Devin Lewis, JackSippel (TheProm), Ryan Steele (Carousel, An American in Paris), Andrew Wilson (Cats) and Iain Young (Mean Girls).

More performers will be announced in the coming weeks.

Click here for tickets.