Christiane Noll & Jessica Phillips To Join 'Dear Evan Hansen' Broadway Cast

The Tony Award winning Broadway musical Dear Evan Hansen is getting several casting changes this fall for the Broadway and North American touring productions.

Stars of the First National Tour, including stage and screen favorite Jessica Phillips (‘Heidi Hansen’), Tony Award-nominee Christiane Noll (‘Cynthia Murphy’), Jared Goldsmith (‘Jared Kleinman’) and Phoebe Koyabe (‘Alana Beck’) will reprise their critically acclaimed roles on Broadway this fall.

Toronto company members Jessica Sherman (‘Heidi Hansen’), Claire Rankin (‘Cynthia Murphy’), Stephanie La Rochelle (‘Zoe Murphy’) and Alessandro Costantini (‘Jared Kleinman’) will head on the road again for the second year of Dear Evan Hansen’s North American Tour.

Dear Evan Hansen is so fortunate to attract some of the best talent on Broadway and beyond for each of our productions,” producer Stacey Mindich said in the press release. “We are grateful to feature some stunning Broadway debuts, as well as revered theater actors in these authentic portrayals of very complex characters. I’m thrilled we’re able to maintain the excellence of this show as we continue our third year on Broadway and head into our second year on a national tour.

Noll (taking over from Sanders), Goldsmith and Koyabe will join the Broadway company on October 22. Phillips will join the Broadway company on November 26, succeeding Brescia. Jane Pfitsch also joins the Broadway company from the tour as a Heidi/Cynthia understudy, beginning November 5. Can't wait to see these talented cast members take the stage!

Photo: Getty