'Dave Chappelle Live on Broadway' Adds More Dates This Summer

90th Annual Academy Awards - Show

Comedian Dave Chappelle has added more shows to his Broadway debut this summer! This means that he will be performing a whooping 10 shows at the Lunt-Fontanne Theatre. These shows will run from July 9 to July 20.

The American stand-up comedian who has received 2 Emmy Awards and 2 Grammy Awards, kick-started his career in 1990 when he was featured on ABC’s America’s Funniest Videos. He has come a long way since then and is now doing multiple live performances on Broadway. Chappelle’s comedy consists on a range of different subjects anywhere from American politics to pop culture and morality.

Dave Chappelle Live on Broadway is produced by Live Nation, The Araca Group, and the Entertainment Benefits Group. Tickets for his comedy series will go on sale June 28 on TicketMaster.

Chappelle’s shows are part of many different residencies that are being shown at the Lunt-Fontanne Theatre this summer. Other residencies include Morrissey, Mel Brooks, Yanni, and a few others. However, one of many things that make’s Chappelle’s shows different is that there is a strict no recording policy. Those attending his shows will be asked to place their phones in a locked case.

The dates of Chappelle’s Broadway shows are:

Tuesday, July 9 at 8PM

Wednesday, July 10 at 8PM

Thursday, July 11 at 8PM

Friday, July 12 at 8PM

Saturday, July 13 at 8PM

Tuesday, July 16 at 8PM

Wednesday, July 17 at 8PM

Thursday, July 18 at 8PM

Friday, July 19 at 8PM

Saturday, July 20 at 8PM

Photo: Getty

The latest in news, straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the iHeartRadio Broadway newsletter!

title

Content Goes Here