'The 24 Hour Musicals' Cast Includes Leslie Kritzer, Anthony Rapp, & More

The 24 Hour Plays announced the cast and creatives for their first round of participants for an intimate production of The 24 Hour Musicals on Monday, June 17th at 8 PM on the Irene Diamond Stage at the Pershing Square Signature Center. 

This year’s four brand new musicals will feature performances from Erich Bergen, Clifton Duncan, Isabelle Fuhrman, Noah Galvin, Joel Marsh Garland, Montego Glover, Jessica Hecht, Atwanda Kani, Richard Kind, Leslie Kritzer, Bonnie Milligan, Anthony Rapp, Dee Roscioli, and Sarah Steele. Three of the four musicals will be directed by Oliver Butler, Shira Milikowsky, and Taylor Reynolds; and composed byMike Doughty, Toshi Reagon, and Nellie McKay

“The 24 Hour Plays and The 24 Hour Musicals are a delivery system for joy,”said The 24 Hour Plays Executive Director Mark Armstrong in the press release, “and for 24 years this organization has brought together extraordinary artists around the world to make singular evenings of theater in 24 hours. From raising millions of dollars for charities, to launching significant careers through our professional development initiatives for young artists, our work shows what communities can do when they come together. We’re celebrating 24 years of work that’s touched everyone from celebrities to students and looking ahead to the next 24 years.”

Tickets for The 24 Hour Musicals are available for purchase at www.24hourplays.com or by calling (212) 868-4444.

Photo: Getty