'Reefer Madness The Musical' To Be Lead By Ethan Slater, Lena Hall & More

A private, industry only reading of the musical Reefer Madness The Musical will be presented by David Carpenter, John Arthur Pinckard, Christian Campbell, and America Olivo on Thursday, April 18, 2019.

The reading will star Tony Award nominee Ethan Slater (SpongeBob Squarepants) as Jimmy, Gizel Jiménez (Wicked) as Mary, Javier Muñoz (Hamilton) as Jack/Jesus, Tony Award winner Lena Hall (Hedwig and the Angry Inch) as Mae, Asmeret Ghebremichael (The Book of Mormon) as Sally, Eric Petersen (School of Rock) as Ralph, Robert Cuccioli (Jekyll and Hyde) as the Lecturer, and Aury Krebs as Placard Girl. The ensemble includes Eleanor Phillips, Heather Parcells, Genesis Collado, Sav Souza, Ryan Ortega, and Jacob Thompson.

The production will be directed by Stephen Brackett featuring a book by Ken Murphy and Dan Studney, music by Studney and lyrics by Murphy. Future production plans will be announced this summer!

Photo: Getty