Find Station

Kristin Chenoweth To Headline Second Stage Theater's 40th Birthday Gala

Thank goodness! Second Stage Theater has announced that the wonderful Broadway legend Kristin Chenoweth will headline its 40th Birthday Gala with a special performance on Monday, May 6 at Hammerstein Ballroom! The gala will begin at 6:30pm with cocktails and party games, followed by dinner at 7:30pm and a 9:00pm performance.

At this one-night-only gala, Second Stage will honor 40 actors for their continued collaboration with the institution - from its first productions to today. The evening’s honorees who have all appeared in at least two Second Stage productions include Brooke Adams, Kevin Bacon, David Aaron Baker, David Wilson Barnes, Derrick Baskin, Annette Bening, Emily Bergl, Reed Birney, Stephanie J. Block, Tracee Chimo, Liza Colón-Zayas, Quincy Dunn-Baker, Frankie R. Faison, Halley Feiffer, Daniel Gerroll, John Glover, Daniel Eric Gold, Tony Goldwyn, Robyn Goodman, Ari Graynor, Judith Ivey, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Brian Kerwin, Christine Lahti, Kristolyn Lloyd, Marsha Mason, James McDaniel, Lindsay Mendez, Kathy Najimy, Manu Narayan, Cynthia Nixon, Rory O’Malley, Kellie Overbey, Annie Parisse, Susan Pourfar, Katharine Powell, Maria Elena Ramirez, Armando Riesco, Thomas Sadoski, Sherie Rene Scott, Thom Sesma, Jennifer Laura Thompson, Julie White, Betsy Wolfe and Charlayne Woodard.

For more information or to purchase tickets, please visit

Photo: Getty