"Cruel Intentions" To Release Cast Album This March

Cruel Intentions The 90s Musical is releasing an original cast album on March 8th. Pre-orders of the album will include an immediate download of the track "Breakfast at Tiffany's" by Jessie Shelton and Matthew Griffin

The album release is perfectly coinciding with the 20th anniversary of the 1999 film, Cruel Intentions, the musical was based off. The production originally opened at Les Poisson Rouge in November 2017 running through April 8, 2018. The parody-musical follows step-siblings Sebastian Valmont and Kathyn Merteuil as the plan to destroy the innocent incoming headmaster's daughter. 

Check out the full track listing from Cruel Intentions: The '90s Musical cast album below:

  1.  Every You, Every Me (originally by Placebo)
  2. I’m the Only One (originally by Melissa Etheridge)
  3. Genie In a Bottle (originally by Christina Aguilera)
  4. Just a Girl (originally by No Doubt)
  5. I Want it That Way (originally by The Backstreet Boys)
  6. Kiss Me (originally by Sixpence None The Richer)
  7. Lovefool (originally by The Cardigans)
  8. Bye Bye Bye (Alt) (originally by NSYNC)
  9. Breakfast At Tiffany’s (originally by Deep Blue Something)
  10. No Scrubs (originally by TLC)
  11. Only Happy When It Rains (originally by Garbage)/Act 1 Finale
  12.  I’ll Make Love To You (originally by Boyz II Men)
  13. Torn (originally by Ednaswap, made famous by Natalie Imbruglia)
  14. Colorblind (originally by Counting Crows)
  15. Iris (originally by Goo Goo Dolls)
  16. Foolish Games (originally by Jewel)
  17. Bitch (originally by Meredith Brooks)/Losing My Religion (originally by REM)/Kathryn’s Turn
  18. Bittersweet Symphony (originally by The Verve)